fbpx

50 Cent

15.16.17

MAY

PASSES

BIO

Better known as 50 Cent, Curtis James Jackson III had a troubled childhood that would inspire his musical career. Following the murder of his mother when he was only 8 years old, young Curtis went into the drug trade. He later survived an attack in which he was shot nine times in 2000. The rapper, born in Queens, New York on July 6, 1975, was discovered in 2002 by Eminem thanks to his compilation “Guess Who’s Back?”. He was soon signed by Shady Records, Aftermath Entertainment and Interscope Records, propelling his career to the top.

With the help of the legendary Eminem and Dr .Dre, 50 Cent released his iconic debut album “Get Rich Or Die Tryin’”, which earned him immediate popularity within the industry. The album featured worldwide hits such as In Da Club, P.I.M.P and Wanksta. He then joined the East Coast Rap collective G-Unit, and it was only a year later that Jackson founded G-Unit Records. His second studio album, “Massacre”, was released in 2005 and was a huge success. From this album came undeniable hits such as Candy Shop and Just A Lil Bit. The artist now has nine albums to his credit. His acting career took off with his autobiographical film Get Rich Or Die Tryin’ (2005) and other films such as Home Of The Brave (2006), Righteous Kill (2008) and Escape Plan (2013). 

The mogul then created his own line of G-Unit Clothing in addition to developing his own headphones Street by 50 Cent and his own drink, Street King. 50 Cent, whose stage name refers to the New York criminal Kelvin Martin, is now recognized as an American rapper, producer, actor, composer and businessman. On January 30, 2020, 50 Cent was awarded his star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

PLAYLIST

Social

PASSES

fbpx

50 Cent

15.16.17

MAI

PASSES

BIO

Mieux connu sous le nom de 50 Cent, Curtis James Jackson III a eu une enfance trouble qui inspirera sa carrière musicale. Suite au meurtre de sa mère alors qu’il n’avait que 8 ans, le jeune Curtis s’est lancé dans la vente de drogues. Il survivra à une attaque où il sera blessé par balle à neuf reprises en 2000. Le rappeur né dans le Queens à New York le 6 juillet 1975 a été découvert en 2002 par Eminem grâce à sa compilation Guess Who’s Back?. Il a rapidement été signé par Shady Records, Aftermath Entertainment et Interscope Records, propulsant ainsi sa carrière au top.

Avec l’aide des légendaires Eminem et Dr.Dre, 50 cent sort son premier album iconique Get Rich Or Die Tryin’ qui lui vaudra une popularité immédiate au sein de l’industrie. Cet album offre des hits planétaires comme In Da Club, P.I.M.P et Wanksta. Il s’ajoute ensuite au collectif de East Coast Rap: G-Unit. Ce n’est qu’une année plus tard que Jackson fonde G-Unit Records. Son deuxième album studio Massacre sort en 2005 et connaît un immense succès. De cet album immergent des succès indéniables comme Candy Shop et Just A Lil Bit. L’artiste compte maintenant neufs album à son actif. Sa carrière d’acteur prend son envol avec son film autobiographique Get Rich Or Die Tryin’ (2005) et d’autres films comme Soldats du désert (2006), La Loi et l’Ordre (2008) ou encore Évasion (2013). 
Il crée sa propre ligne de vêtement G-Unit Clothing en plus de développer ses propres écouteurs Street by 50 Cent et sa propre boisson, Street King. 50 cent dont le nom de scène fait référence au criminel new-yorkais Kelvin Martin est maintenant reconnu comme étant un rappeur, producteur, acteur, compositeur et homme d’affaires américain. Le 30 janvier 2020, 50 cent s’est vu octroyé son étoile sur le Hollywood Walk of Fame.

PLAYLIST

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

PASSES